Activity Sheets for Woodland Groups

A series of activities for groups or families to help you have fun in the woods.

On behalf of Llais y Goedwig, woodland organisation,  Coed Lleol have produced a series of ten activity sheets for use with groups in a woodland setting.  From mindfulness walks to Haw ketchup making, these sheets provide a structured plan for a successful activity with top tips and timescales for ease of use.

Do download please click on the relevant titles. In pdf format.

Haw Ketchup activity-record-1-haw-ketchup-making
Green Man Sculptures activity-record-2-green-man-sculptures
Map Making activity-record-3-map-making
Woodland Health Walks activity-record-4-woodland-health-walks
Mindfulness Walks activity-record-5-mindfulness-walk-in-the-woods
OS MAps activityrecord-6-os-maps
Nettle Cordage and Tea activity-record-7-making-nettle-cordage-and-tea
Foraging for Rosehips 8-foraging-rose-hips-making-rose-hip-tea
Woodland Poetry activity-record-9-woodland-poetry
Plant Indentification. activity-record-10-plant-identification
 coed-lleol
  Locate Community
Woodlands
 
     
  Join Us